Daylight (Playing For Change)

Have you ever listen to a song till you start hating it?

tumblr_mgret0WLFG1r5gt9ro1_coverYou simply know that you love a song when you keep on pressing the ‘repeat’ button on your player… In my case, I’m addicted to Daylight by Maroon 5. Something about that song doesn’t allow me to let go. Even if I stop listening it, it starts ringing inside my head… That’s the reason why I’m posing this, I can’t help myself.

‘Daylight’ isn’t just a song that was released by Maroon 5, but it’s a project: Daylight Project. On September 18, 2012, the band announced on their website: “We need YOUR help for our next music video. We’re asking YOU to record and share ‘YOUR story’, and that recording may be handpicked to appear in the video for our third single, ‘Daylight’, directed by Jonas Akerlund.”

“As different as we all are, there are common themes that bring us together, inspire and show everyone what is important today. With this video, we’ll present the world today and beyond, creating more than just a music video” says Adam Levine. The music video was released on December 10, 2012. The accompanying music video sees fans express things they love and hate throughout the clip, after the band asked them to submit entries online.

Another video was released on Jan. 17, 2013 titled Daylight (Playing for Change). It’s simply the best! This video features musicians from all over the world. They have been filmed live in the streets of their town performing “Daylight”. 

This is the story behind Maroon 5’s Daylight, the song that I can’t stop listening.. 🙂 Enjoy this video!

About Chulani

Hey there!!! I'm Chulani. I LOVE music more than anything else. Music is everything for me!! & it's always there for me whenever I need it..not like ppl. I like to lead a carefree life.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daylight (Playing For Change)

  1. Marie says:

    I too love this song!

What do you think?

